The Facebook blocking option is useful when you don’t want someone to see any of your content because blocking prevents someone from working directly with you on Facebook.
Naturally, blocking someone also destroys a friend if you are currently a friend. But maybe you’ve blocked someone and you’ve since decided with them, or gone to remove a friend, and accidentally blocked someone by accident.
You can’t see that person when they’re blocked, so what can you do to turn him around? Let’s find out how to get a comment on Facebook again for someone you’ve blocked in the past.
How to unblock someone on Facebook
First, you need to delete a blocked blocked person in order to see their profile again and hopefully send them a friend request.
Log in to Facebook and visit Settings page. You can get there by clicking Arrow icon in the upper right corner of Facebook, followed by settings (if you use the new Facebook interface, this will be Settings and privacy> Settings instead).
Select on the left inhibition tab. Here, below Block users, you’ll see everything you’ve blocked. click on unblock next to someone’s name to block it. Now you should be able to find them in the search and view their profile normally.
Notice that inhibition page has many types of inhibitors. Who ever Block users you will not see what you post, tag you, chat with you, or send a friend request. However, you may see that person if you are both in the group.
Scroll down and you will see other types of blocks, including Block application calls and Block event invite. They allow you to prevent people from sending you certain types of requests without blocking their profile completely or releasing them.
Use the appropriate option for your situation, so you don’t have to worry about unlocking and renewing people’s locks in the future. Follow our guide to blocking Facebook
How to block Facebook page invitations and game requests
How to reunite someone on Facebook after deleting them
Once you’ve blocked a user from blocking the instructions above, just visit their profile on Facebook. You can access it by searching, clicking on a tag that contains their name, or similar methods.
His profile page should see Add a friend button.
Click here to send them a new friend request; if they accept, you are friends again. However, if you had a bad interaction with this person, he or she can delete your request. If they do, Facebook offers Mark as spam option that prevents you from sending new friend requests.
So if you are trying to be a friend of someone, don’t get an answer, then check his profile later and Add a friend button is missing, it probably happened.
If you follow these steps and you can’t find another person, maybe they’ll block you too. Try contacting them in some other way (like texting or making a phone call) to see if they’re blocking you on Facebook. Here is a detailed revealing guide how to find out who blocked you on facebook
How do I find out who blocked me on Facebook?
They may also have a Facebook account set to accept only friend requests from friends. Check Facebook Friend Request Rules
Facebook friend requests: Unwritten rules and hidden settings
Finally, it’s also possible that your former friend deactivated their Facebook account when you were blocked. Try asking a mutual friend if these are still friends with the person you blocked.
Re-evaluation is possible after clogging
As we’ve seen, as long as you unblock someone on Facebook and resend them a friend request, you can re-configure the user. If they have also blocked you or restricted their friend requests, all you can do is reach them through another medium.
Eventually, you may have to accept that the person no longer wants to be friends and move on with your life. After all, eliminating negative people is one of the best ways start enjoying social media again
7 tips for those who want to enjoy social media again
Image credit: fongbeerthot / Shutterstock
Notification of subsidiaries: By purchasing the products you recommend, you help keep your site alive. Read more.